JOHN D. BURNS AWARD WINNERS

- 2022 Mike Masters Cross Training Athletics
- 2021 Matt Palma WNYCFO
- 2019 Al Cavagnaro Starpoint HS Football Coach
- 2018 Doug Ames Newfane Schools A.D.
- 2017 Glen Graham Cleveland Hill High School Football Coach
- 2016 Brian Kiszewski Msgr. Martin League A.D.
- 2015 Harris Wienke Official (retired)
- 2014 Bob Schreck WNYCFO Parliamentarian
- 2013 Paul Trzybinski WNYCFO Interpreter
- 2012 Larry Michael Secretary/Treasurer WNYCFO
- 2011 Bob Casler Lockport High School Football Coach
- 2010 Tom Goddard Clarence High School Football Coach
- 2009 Bill Moore Lake Shore High School Football Coach Bob O'Connor - St. Joseph's Collegiate Institute Football Coach
- 2008 Dan McGrath Depew High School Football Coach
- 2007 Joe Wolf St. Joseph's Collegiate Institute A.D.
- 2006 Dave Thomas Buffalo City Schools A.D.
- 2005 Don O'Brien Official (retired)
- 2004 Al D'Orozio Official (retired)
- 2003 Ray Karney Msgr. Martin League A.D.
- 2002 John Pasquariello Official (retired)
- 2001 Chuck Jufer Wilson Central Schools A.D.
- 2000 Bill Miller Official (retired)
- 1999 Len Jenkiewicz Lancaster High School Football coach
- 1998 Paul Fitzpatrick Timon St. Jude School A.D.
- 1997 George Voskershian Official (retired)
- 1996 Dick Gallagher Sportswriter
- 1995 John Nostrant Official (awarded posthumously)
- 1994 Chuck Huber Williamsville South H.S. A.D.
- 1993 Len Kosobucki John F. Kennedy H.S. A.D. Chuck Funke Section VI Chairman
- 1992 Don Burns Secretary/Treasurer WNYCFO
- 1991 Gene Masters Grand Island H.S. Football coach Norm Pyzikiewicz - JFK and former official
- 1990 Dick Leous Official (retired)
- 1989 Matt Sydlowski Official (retired) Jules Licata - Tech High School
- 1988 Ed Maroone Buffalo City Schools A.D.
- 1987 J. Gordon Bukaty Lackawanna (awarded posthumously)
- 1986 John Grunzwieg Seneca Vocational
- 1985 Frank Constantino Depew

1984 - Harry Blakeslee - Lewiston-Porter Connie McGillicuddy - Canisius

1983 - Tom Wetzen - Akron

1982 - Al Huetter - Official (retired)

1981 - Fred Barone - Niagara-Wheatfield

1980 - Joe Foyle - Lancaster

1979 - John Barnes - Canisius

1978 - Bruno Pacini - Royalton-Hartland

PURPOSE -

To recognize individuals from Western New York for their continuous dedication, loyalty, commitment, longevity, contributions and service to high school football.

SELECTION-

Nominations are taken from members of the Western New York Certified Football Officials. Selection is made by the Awards Committee.

AWARD-

The award is presented at the annual banquet by an individual to be determined by the Awards Committee.